Leadership Atlanta Program Calendar

Class of 2019 Program Calendar

Orientation
Wednesday, June 13, 2018, 3:00 pm-6:00 pm

 

Opening Retreat
7:30 am, Friday, August 24-12:30 pm, Sunday, August 26, 2018
Camp Twin Lakes, Rutledge, GA
Overnight Stay is required Friday and Saturday.

Race Awareness Workshop
Group 1: 7:30 am-5:30 pm, Friday, September 21, and
7:30 am-5:00 pm Saturday, September 22, 2018

Group 2: 7:30 am-5:30 pm, Friday, September 28, and
7:30 am-5:00 pm Saturday, September 29, 2018

There will be no overnight stay.

Leadership Day
Thursday, November 1, 2018, 7:30 am-5:00 pm

Criminal Justice and Public Safety Day
Thursday, December 6, 2018, 7:30 am-5:00 pm

Education Day
Thursday, January 10, 2019, 7:30 am-5:00 pm

Economic and Community Development Day
Thursday, February 7, 2019, 7:30 am-5:00 pm

Power, Influence and Leadership Day
Thursday, March 21, 2019, 7:30 am-5:00 pm

Closing Retreat
10:00 am, Sunday, April 28 -- 12:30 pm, Monday, April 29, 2019

Overnight stay is required.

Make-Up Day**
Thursday, March 28, 2019, 7:30 am-5:00 pm

 

**In the event that a previously scheduled program day must be canceled (due to extreme weather, extenuating circumstances, etc.), that program will be rescheduled for this date. 

Other Required Program Components

Study Groups
The class is divided into Study Groups. Each group will set its own meeting dates during the Opening Retreat. Meetings are opportunities to discuss the program topics in-depth, in an intimate setting. They will be once per month, in the evenings, in group members' homes.

Community Leadership Projects
Each class members will be assigned to a service learning project group. Each group will work on its own, with an assigned nonprofit organization, to complete a specified project. Project assignments and details will be provided at the Opening Retreat. Group projects are a key component of the program year. Projects are designed to require approximately 16 hours of time. Final project reports are required at the Closing Retreat.

Additional Activities
Throughout the year, additional activities will be made available to you. There will be an opportunity to ride-along with an Atlanta police officer or observe a 911 operator. A series of "CEO Roundtables" will also be offered. These roundtables are intimate, off-the-record conversations with Atlanta's most prominent local CEOs, politicians, and other leaders. You are strongly encouraged to take advantage of these opportunities.

Apply

The application for the Leadership Atlanta Class of 2020 is now open and will be available until January 11, 2019.

APPLY

Contact Us

Do you have questions about our programs? Contact us today!

CONTACT

Major Sponsors