LEAD Atlanta On the Move

Leaders in Action

Congratulations to the following alumni on their recent career transitions, awards and accolades!

Sofia Aun LEAD ‘19, Genny Castillo LEAD ‘16, TaCara Harris LEAD ‘23 and Andrew Smith LEAD ‘23 recognized on Georgia Trend 2023 40 Under 40 list

Sofia Aun LEAD ‘19, Shirley Anne Smith LEAD ‘17, and Christopher Perlera LEAD ’15 named to 50 Most Influential Latinos of Georgia 2023 list by the Georgia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Maxine Bier LEAD ’22 now Program Manager, Partner Program Marketing at Intuit Mailchimp

Leanna Brown LEAD ‘23 and Katie Comer LEAD ‘22 joined the Georgia 4-H Foundation Board of Trustees

Malik Brown LEAD '22 and Dov Wilker LEAD '15 named to the 2023 Atlanta Business Chronicle Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award winners list

Maranie Brown LEAD ‘20 and Anqi Zou LEAD ‘22 joined the Board of Directors of 21st Century Leaders

Maranie Brown LEAD '20, Kate Hewitt LEAD ‘22 and Jacob Martin LEAD ’22 joined the Hands On Atlanta Changemakers Board

Katie Comer LEAD ’22 named to the University of Georgia’s 40 Under 40 Class of 2023

Candice Crawford LEAD ‘19 now Program Director, The nsoro Foundation

Christian Murphy LEAD ’22 now Chief Executive Officer of Wellspring Living

Shirley Anne Smith LEAD ’17 now President and Chief Executive Officer of BCM Georgia

Stephen P. Smith LEAD ’17 now Of Counsel for Beveridge & Diamond PC, a leading national environmental law firm

Fabiola Charles Stokes LEAD ’09, LA ’24 appointed to Children’s Museum of Atlanta Board of Directors

Candace Walker LEAD ’19 launched a wine label with two varietals, Vibrary Merlot and The Vibrary Sauvignon Blanc

*As of October 4


Let us share your good news! Please send your announcements and updates to Sara Reaves, Director of LEAD Atlanta at LEADAtlanta@leadershipatlanta.org.


Applications for the LEAD Atlanta Class of 2024 is has closed. Applications for the Class of 2025 will open in January of 2024.


Contact Us

Do you have questions about our programs? Contact us today!